Open K-12

  • First Place – Kapil Nathan
  • Fifth Place – Sameer Sultan 


  • Under 1000
  • First Place – Rishi Yellamraju
  • Second Place – Nikhita Chintareddy
  • Third Place – Sreekrishna Chintareddy
  • Fourth place – Albert Chen
  • Fifth Place – Harshil Mehta

Jr. High K-8 Under 800

  • Fourth Place – Snekha Rajasekaran

Elementary K-6

  • Second Place – Atindarah Harishankar
  • Third Place – Raghavan Madabushi
  • Fifth Place – Kaushik Dheeravath

Elementary K-6 under 600

  • First Place – Samuel Baskarraj
  • Fifth Place – Eddy Li
  • Fifth Place (tied) – Surya Ramamurthy

Primary K-3

  • Fifth Place – Krish Nathan

Our SPECIAL Congratulations to Kapil Nathan for winning FIRST PLACE in OPEN section, Rishi Yellamraju for FIRST PLACE in Open (U1200) Section, Samuel Baskarraj for winning FIRST PLACE in K6-U600 Section in Individual Championship.

In the TEAM Championship, our team won following sections

  • FIRST in Primary Club Team
  • SECOND and THIRD PLACE in Primary School Team
  • FIRST in Elementary Club Team
  • SECOND in Elementary Club Team
  • SECOND in Jr. High School Team
  • FIRST in Jr. High School Team
  • FIRST in Jr. High School Team

In Both Team and Individual championship, ChessKidsNation players won 23 Trophies which is a record for us and our ALL GIRLS team won Second Place in Jr. High. In K12 U1000 Our ChessKidsNation players won all the TOP 5 places which are also a record for us.

TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP – ChessKidsNation Winners List

Primary K-3 Club

First Place
  • Akhil Batchu
  • Shreyas Keshava
  • Daniel Seewald
  • Surya Ramamurthy

Primary K-3 School

Second Place – Deer Valley Elementary School
  • Krish Nathan
  • Neil Srikantha
  • Prabhas Garlapati
  • Advitiya Kana

Third Place -Joseph Bruno Montessori Academy

  • Aarush Chavar
  • Sarah Peter
  • Ansh Nair
  • Vedika Shenoy

Elementary K-3 Club

First Place
  • Athindarah Hari
  • Raghav Madabushi
  • Kaushik Dheeravath
  • Michael Kennedy

Elementary K-6 School

Second Place – Vestavia Hills Elementary Central
  • Parker Liu
  • Krish Chintareddy
  • Albert Chen
  • Samuel Baskarraj

Jr. High K-8 School

Second Place – Pizitz Middle School
  • Sarvagna Velidandla
  • Nikhita Chintareddy
  • Cynthia Liu
  • Snekha Rajasekaran

Jr. High K-8 Club

First Place
  • Sai Korrapati
  • Avanish Thota
  • Rishi Yellamraju
  • Harshil Mehta

Open Club

First Place
  • Kapil Nathan
  • Krishin Yerabolu
  • Sameer Sultan
  • Rahul Boddupalli